Top Ten Tuesday : 2017 Books I’m Most Excited For

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the wonderful girls at Broke and Bookish. Any new year marks the making of a number of lists and this is another one too. It has been a really long time since I last posted a TTT so let’s get on with it without any further ado.

1. Origin by Dan Brown – 26th September, 2017

origin.png

It has been three years since Dan Brown last published a novel and I’ve waited for far too long. I love his writing style and even though a few people complain that it is repetitive, I can’t help but be in absolute awe of his plots. Just the amount of research that goes into any of his books is incredible. The inner me is just shrieking and squealing in anticipation. September 26th can’t come soon enough. Check out the goodreads review here.

2. Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth –  17th January, 2017

carve.jpg

Honestly, I was expecting this book to create a lot more buzz. I read the Divergent trilogy last year and I absolutely loved it. The description of all that space setting has really interested me. I’ve noticed that there are quite a few negative reviews floating around the book community and it has made me a little skeptical. I just hope that it turns out to be a great read. You can find the goodreads review of this book here.

3. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – 2nd May, 2017

alwaysandfo

The release date of this novel couldn’t be any better. My semester exams will finish on that day and what better way to kickstart the summer holidays than a cute, fluffy romance! I’ve loved the previous two books in the To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series and I can’t wait to read more about Lara Jean. And Peter Kavinsky. *swoons* Plus let’s not forget that there is another curveball : John Ambrose Mcclaren. I love how well this book portrays a realistic family because there is a shortage of them in YA and also yay, diversity! Find out more about this book here.

4. Into The Water by Paula Hawkins – 2nd May, 2017

into

The Girl on the Train was an absolutely terrific read. It was unputdownable and gave an extremely honest insight into human psychology and this is exactly what I’m expecting Paula Hawkins to achieve again. Her writing is just so brilliant and she deserves way more accolades. Check out this book here.

5. Once and for All by Sarah Dessen – 6th June, 2017

once

Sarah Dessen’s writing is just so breezy, bubbly and poignant. Just reading her stories makes me feel lighter, somehow. I find her portray of the teen mind quite realistic and I’m sure she’ll deliver once again. This one is going to be about wedding plans and stuff and is bound to be a perfect summer read. You can find more about this book here.


I know there are only five books in this list but since I’m  trying to decrease my TBR pile in 2017, these are the only new releases that I’m allowing myself to be excited for. But let me just say – the struggle is real!

What are the new releases in 2017 that you’re most excited for? I’d love to hear about it in the comments or if you’ve done a list, do link me up. I’d love to read yours! 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : 2017 Books I’m Most Excited For

  1. deborahkehoe says:

    I read Carve the Mark and I liked it. Then I saw all of those bad reviews. Isn’t reading great! We can all have totally different opinions because its totally subjective. Just like a piece of art! You should still read it, and I want to hear your thoughts when you do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

