Homecoming : A non – bookish post

Inspiration does strike you at odd times. Extremely odd times, indeed. It is past 2:30 am now and just ten minutes ago, I was watching Game of Thrones. But I suddenly felt  that itch to write again. That same itch which I feared had left me. A lot has happened since I last wrote and I don’t want to bore anyone with all of that. Instead, I’m going to write a letter to the person inspired me to write right now.

Dear you,

I can’t believe how much you’ve grown up since I last saw you. I’m serious. It has been a couple of months since I came across you on Facebook by a stroke of absolute luck and I still can’t believe my eyes that it is indeed you. I remembered a kid. A fragile looking little kid. What I saw was a fully grown boy. And I have to say this – the years have been good to you. Exceptionally good to you.

Talking to you again felt so good. At least on my part.. I don’t know about yours. I enjoy every moment of our conversations. Thank you for making me believe in myself. It’s nice to know that there are people in this world outside of my family and close group of friends who still believe in me. Thank you for not belittling me unlike so many.

I’ve never really said sorry to you for all that has happened in your past. We’ve never been that close for me to broach on that topic with you. You didn’t deserve all of that but I hope you’ve made peace with it all. And I hope you never again have to deal with that type of sorrow.

I’m actually proud of you. Of how far you’ve come. I see you writing all these beautiful arrangements of words with such enthralling pictures and I get amazed. I know you’re destined for great things and I can’t wait to see you succeed in life. Also, your birthday is in a couple of days.. so : Happy birthday, dear.

With loads of love,

From that bibliophilic nerd.

Leave a Reply

