My Top Ten All Time Favorites

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week’s TTT topic is All Time Favorite Books of X Genre. I didn’t really want to stick to a particular genre for this one so I’m going to list my absolute favorites – across all genres! This was a difficult list to compile – but I have finally narrowed my favorites.

1. Harry Potter Series – J. K. Rowling

09a2741fefacd7ee795f1a69291eeb61

Is there anything else that is left for me to add about this series? The answer is plain and simple – NO. These books made me the person that I’m today. They’ll be my favorite – ALWAYS.

2. The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini 

tkr

This book pulled my heartstrings and affected me in such a huge way. I get goosebumps just thinking about this story. It devastated me and it is a must read for all.

3. A Walk To Remember – Nicholas Sparks 

awtr

This story is enough to ruin a person’s emotions. It ruined mine. It made my cry and cry and cry. And cry some more. But it is so beautiful. And so amazing.

4. Flipped – Wendelin Van Draanen

flipped.jpg

I read this book back in seventh grade and I loved it. It is cute, fluffy and just so charming. My younger self LOVED it. I watched the movie a few months back and I fell in love with the story all over again. I can’t wait to read this book again!

5. The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown 

d280437cde63791bc51261412e6f66f9

The plot of this story is mind blowing. It made my mind race at the fastest rate possible and the topics that Dan Brown brought forward are something to really think about. This story opened my mind to new limits.

6.  All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

atbp.jpg

This is a wonderful story. This is a painful story. It gave me an insight into what really goes on in the mind of a suicidal person. It is raw, realistic and made me appreciate the smaller things in my life.

7. Ruskin Bond’s Children Omnibus – Ruskin Bond 

0cdd3138ef4424f2dc2957bf0e4c2b63

This is a collection of a few of Ruskin Bond’s short stories and they are simply delightful to read. The stories embody a mystical point of view of the hills. his insight into the young mind is uncanny.

8. The Fault In Our Stars  – John Green 

tfios

I know there are many people who dislike this story because they think it is overrated. I don’t care. I love this story. It is so raw and passionate. It made me realize the beauty of life.

9. The Divergent Trilogy – Veronica Roth 

div.jpg

Divergent is just SO good. It is fast paced and full of action. The characters showed me the importance of free will. And the character building is just out of the world.

10. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Duology – Jenny Han 

tatbi.jpg

These two books are cute and fluffy. And just so enjoyable to read. It made me root for the characters so much. Apart from all the teenage stuffs, this book focuses on another issue which is a rarity these days – Family. I love the relationship dynamics between the three sisters.

This is it for today, everyone! Thank you for taking the time out to read this. What are your favorites? Do ours match? 😀  

2 thoughts on “My Top Ten All Time Favorites

Leave a Reply

