Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award.jpg

 

I was recently nominated by the wonderful Melony @ sixstoriesaweek for the Blogger Recognition Award. I’ve only been running this blog for a little over a month and to get this sort of recognition has been nothing short of wonderful. So thank you so much Melony. Her blog is so unique and amazing. You should all definitely check it out. And thank you to all my dear readers too. I wouldn’t be here without your constant support.

Now, onto the award.

First of all ,

THE RULES:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Thank the person that nominated you.
  3. Briefly describe your journey as a blogger.
  4. Give advice to other
  5. Nominating the deserving ones

 

MY BLOGGING JOURNEY

Now most of you actually don’t know this but this isn’t my first blog. I’ve been blogging on OblivionAndStars since May, 2015. I started that blog as a place to just let everything out. There are times when I bottle up my thoughts and my emotions and I don’t think it is good for my mental sanity. OblivionAndStars is the place where I speak my mind out on issues which press my mind. Sometimes, they relate to my daily life. Sometimes, they are social issues. That blog is like my little safe haven because at times, real life tends to be way too overwhelming to the point that it becomes difficult to think clearly.

I also tend to drown myself in the fictional world. Books are the love of my life and the idea of having a book blog was something that I had been toying with since 2015.  There was a point when I wanted to review books on my first blog but it didn’t really go with the style over there. So I decided to make a separate blog altogether to share my love of books with the rest of the world. With support from my friends, I decided to take the plunge after I finish my exams. And that is how, ThatBibliophilicCauldron was born. (My bestie helped me with the name. She is a genius.)

The support from the blogosphere has been really amazing and I want to continue with my blogs for as long as I live because I seriously think that blogging is good for your health. 🙂

ADVICE TO BLOGGERS

Well, I honestly don’t think I’m in a position to give out advice because I’m still an absolute amateur myself but I’ll tell you some things which I find really helpful. First and foremost, pay attention to what you’re writing. It is ultimately the quality of writing that is going to draw your reader in. Secondly, have a nice welcoming layout for your blog. I myself love blogs with good graphics and pretty pictures. There is just something magnetic about it. So let out your creative and imaginative side. Also, talk to the blogging community. Mix with them. Read their posts. You can make so many great friends! It doesn’t matter whether you have five followers or five hundred followers. They are here for YOUR posts, so always give them your best.

And most importantly, always remember to HAVE FUN.

Here are my nominations :

EpicGreekGeek : She is one of the closest friends I’ve ever had and I love her so much. Her blog posts are nothing short of spectacular. Her writing is extremely beautiful and she, herself, is the best.

NonAlexithymic : She is another one of my ultrafabulous friends. She is such a supportive and encouraging person. She usually writes letters to a particular person on her blog and they are spiffing brilliant. Period.

AshlynTaylour : She is my comrade when it comes to writing. Always there for me and getting excited by my crazy ideas. Her blog posts are something that you’ll be instantly able to connect with and she is a really brilliant writer.

Ara | The Bookish Agenda : I just love her blog. Her reviews are great and she always manages to find the most fun book tags. She also happens to be an absolutely lovely person.

Novelgossip : She is another one of my favourite blogs. I really enjoy reading her blog posts. She is also a really great person to have a conversation with.

This is it for this special post. Thank you again to all of your support! I love you guys so much. Stay safe. Stay happy. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Ara | The Bookish Agenda says:

    Thanks again for the nomination, Ayustika!! Super agree with the part that blogging is good for your health! ❤ And thanks for everything you said about me. You don't know how much it means to me for someone to recognize my ability to find fun book tags, haha. But kidding aside, just- thank you! What you said really warmed my heart ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

