June Wrap Up + July Foresight + Milestone + Thank YOU

Wrap-Up

Image courtesy Google

The idea of starting a book blog to share my love for books was something that had been in my mind for nearly a year. With the name planned in May (with help from my bestie), all I needed was a post to officially kick it off – and so I did exactly that in June! And the response has been so great from the blogger community. So I thank you – each and every one of you for reading, liking, commenting and following. Thank you for supporting me.

followed-blog-50-2x.png

I crossed 50 followers a couple of days back so again – thank you thank you thank you thank you so much.

June was a really relaxing month. With no school and no studies, I had the full month off to do anything that I wanted to do – and I did exactly that! I watched a LOT of shows. F.R.I.E.N.D.S is one of my favorite shows ever and even though I’ve been watching it since seventh grade, I had always wanted to watch the whole series in chronological order and I finally made headway on that wish! I watched the full first and second seasons and am nearly done with the third season too. God, I just love that show! I also watched the full first season of Supergirl. Even though I wouldn’t call it “great” plot-wise, it is still a good enough show with a multitude of kick ass female characters (GO FEMINISM). I’ve also been watching the eighth season of Masterchef Australia (another one of my favorite shows). And I finally jumped into the GoT bandwagon but I’m still on the first season. Winds of Winter is a long way! I also spent a lot of time doing two other things that I love : cooking and drawing.

Now, in terms of reading, I finished : The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks(3.5/5) , The Maze Runner by James Dashner (4.5/5), Cinder by Marissa Meyer (4/5), All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (5/5), Revolution 2020 by Chetan Bhagat (4/5), Allegiant by Veronica Roth (4/5), Paper Towns by John Green (2/5) and Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell (4/5). I also read about seventeen books of the Life With Archie comics! (I LOVE COMICS) So it has been a great month reading wise. I was able to read a lot of books that were on my tbr list. I also started The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho but I haven’t been able to go past 82 pages of that book because it is just too spiritual-y  for my taste.

I hope to carry this reading momentum forward in July too. I’ll be starting college after two weeks (EEEEP!) and I’ll have to be away from home. I’m excited and scared and nervous as hell. Hopefully, I’ll be able to adjust nicely to my new life. I’ll also have to start packing soon and boy, that is going to take some time!

So how was your June? Learned anything new or had any new experiences?  🙂

7 thoughts on “June Wrap Up + July Foresight + Milestone + Thank YOU

  1. Hi!

    I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award. Congratulations on having such an amazing blog. Here’s the rules for the post you have to write:

    Write a post to show your award.
    Thank the person that nominated you.
    Briefly describe your journey as a blogger.
    Give advice to other
    Nominating the deserving ones

    Thank you for supporting me with my blog as well. You can get the reward’s picture to pin on your blog on my blog post about it.

    Melony

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

