Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome girls at The Broke and the Bookish.

Hi, everyone! Book releases is something that makes me go giddy with joy and I can’t wait to read these new books. This is the first time that I’m doing TTT and I’m really excited so let’s start without further any further ado! 😀

1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J. K. Rowling | July 31, 2016

cursed child

 

I’ve been waiting for a sequel for SO many years and when JKR  announced it, I was beyond ecstatic. I swear I gave out a loud shriek of joy! I’ll probably start to cry and make a scene when I FINALLY hold this book in my hands. I’m pretty sure this is going to be the most featured book in this week’s TTT list.

2. A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir | August 30, 2016

a torch against the night.jpg

Even though I’ve not yet started with the first book, I plan to start very soon and once I finish it (I’ve got HIGH expectations), I’ll definitely want to read the sequel too.

3. Heartless – Marissa Meyer | November 8, 2016

heartless.jpg

Marissa Meyer is a widely acclaimed author and her latest is full of promises. I can’t wait to get my hands on this. How can anyone stop after they’ve read the first line of the synopsis?!

” Long before she was the terror of Wonderland — the infamous Queen of Hearts — she was just a girl who wanted to fall in love. ”

SEE?

4. Two by Two – Nicholas Sparks | October 4, 2016

TwobyTwo_cover

Nicholas Sparks is one of my absolute favorite authors. I’ve read A Walk to Remember and The Last Song, both of which reduced me to a crying mess. I got to read the first two chapters of “Two by Two” back in April (courtesy of my subscription to his website) and the plot is full of promises. This one is going to have a kid in, what I assume, an important character and I can’t wait for it. I just hope the kid doesn’t die.

5. It Ends With Us – Colleen Hoover | August 2, 2016

it

I recently started reading Colleen Hoover and she is such a terrific author. I love to read a good romance and if her previous books are any indication, this is certainly going to be one to watch out for! Plus, the cover is just so beautiful.

6. Strange the Dreamer – Laini Taylor | September 27, 2016

strange the dreamer.jpg

The synopsis uses words like “carnage”, “godspawn”, “alchemy” and “blood candy”. I can’t not want to read the book after that. Her previous books are so popular so high expectations from this one.

7. The Girls – Emma Cline | June 14, 2016

the

I’ve read some great reviews of this and I’m really excited for this one.It is a coming of age/ historical fiction/ thriller novel about a fourteen year old girl Evie Boyd and it is set in the 1960s.

8. Solutions and Other Problems – Allie Brosh | October 25, 2016

 

solutions and other problems.jpg

A book of essays by Allie Brosh of Hyperbole and Half fame? Count me IN!

9. Signs of You – Emily France | July 19, 2016

signs of you

This is a quintessential YA story. It is about Riley who lost her mother two years back. She joins a grief support group and that becomes her saving grace. She then thinks that she saw her mother shopping. After that incident, another person close to her disappears… hell yes, I want to read this!

10. Truly, Madly, Guilty – Liane Moriarty | July 26, 2016

truly.jpg

Liane Moriarty’s books have always been popular. This is a thriller novel which seeks to look at the foundations of our day to day life. I’m an absolute mystery buff and I’m looking forward to (hopefully) get hooked to this one.

So these are my top 10 picks. What are yours? Comment and tell me! 😀

 

 

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Leave a comment